Milwaukee Bucks

The Milwaukee Bucks are an American professional basketball team based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The Bucks compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of the league’s Eastern Conference Central Division. The group was founded as an expansion team in 1968, and play with at the Fiserv Forum. Former U.S. Senator Herb Kohl was the long-time owner of the group, but on April 16, 2014, a group headed by billionaire hedge fund managers Wes Edens and Marc Lasry agreed to purchase a vast majority interest in the team by Kohl, a sale which was approved by the owners of the NBA and its Board of Governors one month later on May 16. [11] The group is managed by Jon Horst, the team manager.
The Bucks have won one league name (1971), two conference titles (1971 and 1974), and 14 division titles (1971–1974, 1976, 1980–1986, 2001, 2019). They have featured such notable players as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Sidney Moncrief, Oscar Robertson, Bob Dandridge, Bob Lanier, Glenn Robinson, Ray Allen, Sam Cassell, Junior Bridgeman, Michael Redd, Terry Cummings, Vin Baker, Jon McGlocklin, Marques Johnson, and Brian Winters. Giannis Antetokounmpo and abdul-Jabbar happen to be called the NBA’s Most Valuable Player while playing for the Bucks, for a total of four MVP awards.

Read more: